Incarnation Of Hindu God Vishnu

Vishnu is the Protector of the Universe. Vishnu is one of the principal Hindu Gods, worshiped as the protector and preserver of the world. Vishnu is known chiefly through his avatars (incarnations), particularly Rama, Krishna and Buddha.
Brass Vishnu Statue
According to Hindu mythology, Lord Vishnu comes to earth in a variety of animal and human forms called avatars. These avatars are incarnations of the god that contain part of his divine spirit and power. Hindus believe that an avatar of Vishnu appears whenever the world or humans are in danger, and in this way, the god helps to overcome evil, bring justice, and restore order.
Vishnu is depicted with a dark blue complexion,one head and four arms. Vishnu is one of the principal Hindu deities, worshipped as the protector and preserver of the world and restorer of dharma (moral order). In his hands he holds a discus, conch and a club. The conch represents "Om", the first sound of creation and also the beginning of matter.The discus is thought to represent the sun. Vishnu's weapon, the mace, represents the elemental force from which all physical and mental powers derive.
stone vishnu statue

Vishnu is always depicted reclining or seated on the coils of shesh serpent.Traditionally, it was believed that earthquakes were caused whenever the snake moved. Shesha floats on the cosmic ocean and Lord Vishnu reclines on the coil of his tail. This Naga survives even when the entire universe is destroyed. Hence, it is also called Ananta (eternal). Shesha accompanies Lord Vishnu in every incarnation. Lakshmi is often shown sitting besides Vishnu.Lakshmi is inseparable from Vishnu. Goddess Lakshmi believed to be Vishnu's spouse incarnates.

Incarnations Of Vishnu

1) Narasimha : Varaha is the third avatar of Lord Vishnu. The demon (Asura), Hiranyaksha, after great penance managed to please Lord Brahma who gave him the boon of invincibility against all beings. After becoming all-powerful, Hiranyaksha captured the earth, Bhoomi Devi and dragged her to the bottom of the ocean where he kept her trapped. Lord Vishnu knew that Hiranyaksha missed out on naming the boar while Brahma granted him the boon of invincibility. Vishnu therefore took the form of a great boar, dived into the ocean and killed the demon. He then took the earth between his great tusks and surfaced out of the ocean thus rescuing earth. Varaha, the boar, symbolizes the emergence of mammals on the planet.

2) Krishna : Lord Krishna, or Sri Krishna, as fondly known, is the ninth incarnation of Lord Vishnu and the most popular of all his incarnations. Krishna is a deity worshipped across many traditions of Hinduism. He is usually depicted as a young cowherd boy playing a flute or a youthful prince giving philosophical direction. Krishna is revered for the moral guidance he provided.

Krishna Brass Statue

3) Gautam Buddha : Gautam Buddha came to be known as an incarnation of Lord Vishnu. Buddha stopped the concept of offering sacrifices in a sacrificial fire (yadnya) and spread the message of truth,love,peace and non-violence. His teachings gave birth to Buddhism, a major religion that is no longer that popular in India as it is large parts of the far East. A popular Buddha statue in a sitting position on a lotus flower is the Buddha in a meditating form called Dhyana mudra.The Dhyana mudra is the mudra of meditation, of concentration on the Good law, and of the attainment of spiritual perfection.

A spiritual favourite of interior decorators and vaastu designers for offices and homes. Vishnu sculpture makes a wonderful home decor accessory can be used to accentuate the ambience of an office space and can even make a great corporate gift. This statue is gives immense strength and hope to the possessor. It is a must have in any place.

10018 Spanish Isles Blvd, SUITE 50A BOCA RATON, FLORIDA 33498